How to fix OneDrive stuck on "Sync pending"
All files show sync pending
We are aware that some customers see their synced files with a status of Sync Pending when viewed in an Open or Save window. This status applies to all files and folders.
This does not stop any other files from syncing and your OneDrive taskbar/menu bar icons should be normal.
Update 7 May 2020: A fix is now rolling out to consumers and enterprise customers.
Open Windows Update
Look in the Optional updates for "2020-04 Cumulative Update for Windows 10 ... (KB4550945)".
Tip: If it is not listed, read KB4550945 for more info. Note that your organization's admin may limit or restrict some Windows updates.
Select Download and install.
OneDrive toolbar icon stuck on "Sync pending"
If the OneDrive taskbar/menu bar icon shows Sync pending, you may need to Delete your Office Document Cache.
Folder shows Sync pending but no file is visible
If you cannot see any file causing the Pending status, it could be that the file causing the sync error is a Hidden file.
If there are no Hidden files in the folder, follow these steps:
Create a new folder. Note that empty folders may show Sync pending until you put a file into it.
Copy all the files from the Sync pending folder to the new one.
Delete the Sync pending folder.
TMP files show "Sync pending"
To resolve the sync pending status on TMP files, you can do one of the following:
Upload it manually to onedrive.com.
Rename it and give it a new extension (e.g. "Temp"). If you cannot rename it, the file is still in use. Restart your computer and try again.
Move the file to a folder not within your OneDrive.
A temporary .TMP file is a file that is created to temporarily store information in order to free memory for other purposes, or to act as a safety net to prevent data loss when a program performs certain functions.
If you move, rename or delete a file it may not work with its original program.
We recommend that you do not delete any TMP files unless you know for sure it is no longer in use. You may inadvertently lose work not saved properly by the program that created it.
However considering you have already purchased Restoro and would like us to assist you in doing that utilizing a remote session, please contact our support and they will be happy to help you.